Tuesday, January 23, 2007

Award Winners Announced!

Big congratulations to the following authors and illustrators!


Caldecott Medal winner:
Flotsam by David Wiesner

Caldecott Honor books:
Gone Wild: An Endangered Animal Alphabet by David McLimans
Moses: When Harriet Tubman Led Her People to Freedom illustrated by Kadir
Nelson written by Carole Boston Weatherford


Newbery Medal winner:
The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron, illustrated by Matt Phelan

Newbery Honor books:
Penny from Heaven by Jennifer L. Holm
Hattie Big Sky by Kirby Larson
Rules by Cynthia Lord


Michael L. Printz Award:
American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang

Michael L. Printz Honor Books:
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, Vol. 1: The Pox Party by M.T. Anderson
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
Surrender by Sonya Hartnett
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak


For a complete listing of the awards, go to www.ala.org/mw07winners.


The Adbooks JHunt Award:
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Adbooks JHunt Award Finalists:
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing by M.T. Anderson
This Is All by Aidan Chambers
Ptolemy's Gate by Jonathan Stroud
The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
The Rules of Survival by Nancy Werlin

Learn more about the JHunt Award here!


No comments:

Post a Comment